Home Chat Race Chat

The BRAT Brmingham Triathlon

Hi All

I have just moved to the midlands and have been lookin at events. I have seen this one

The BRAT Birmingham Tri
www.3dtri.co.uk

Has anyone done this before. I am new to open water swimming and was wondering does any one know anything about the lake. Will this event be ok for beginers.

Or anythin about the bike course. Not to worried about the run as I am confident on the run.

Please help.

Comments

• Morg007Morg007 Posts: 54
    this is the first year doing it so can't comment on what is like as a race but have signed up for the sprint race in May (can't do the OD in Sept as will be on honeymoon). But my fiance lives 2 miles south in kingsbury (I'll be moving up in July before wedding) so I do alot of my training around there. the lake is protected from winds so will be very calm and a fast swim for veterans and easier for novices.