Home Chat General Chat

hello all, please stand and be counted.

Comments

• guv001guv001 Posts: 227
    Hi there everyone my names Neil just starting at tri so I'm in the keen phase at the moment. Don't know what drew me to Tri as I only have a background in running haven't been swimming for years and last time I rode a bike it was across Sardinia and I swore I'd never do it again. Well only time will tell hope to be racing within a month.
  • BonusBBonusB Posts: 279
    Hi I'm Bruce

Likewise I'm new to all of this, basically I got fed up of having to splash out on new trousers to fit my rapidly expanding waist line (at 26 it wasn't a healthy place to be in). I come from a Rugby and Athletics (field as I hated running distance...), I'm currently working as a Systems Analyst down near Gatwick which means all day is spent on my backside at a desk or in meetings and the sedantry lifestyle wass literally killing me.

So far I've done one duathlon and had a two week training course out in sunny Lanza (well worth checking out Robin Brews site) as I wanted to start of with as few bad habits as possible and find out just what I was getting into. I've got about 6 events planned in the South East and the London Tri. Pretty much went in at the deep end really [:D] I'll be breaking my Tri virginity in at the Sevenoaks Sprint later this month.

Cheers

Bruce
  • DOtriHarderDOtriHarder Posts: 307
    While you are losing your virginity at Sevenoaks i shall be doing the same just slightly further south at Steyning.

Good luck

David
    I looked at Steyning just before I joined Crawley Tri, ended up at Sevenoakes as a few other members were trying it, but best of luck with it!
  • jimhop51jimhop51 Posts: 22