Home Chat General Chat

What training have you done today?

Comments

• DOtriHarderDOtriHarder Posts: 307
    Monday - Gym session, with 10km run on treadmill, then onto bike for 30 mins hard. then the fiance took me out for a 10m walk - (would rather have run or biked it) gosh walkings hard when you go that far.

Today - cycled to work. I know it's better cos i get to work earlier now.

David

Swim session tonight
  • jojojojo Posts: 76
    hi Phil - Really glad you think its a good sign its gone to my ankles now - it does seem to be going a bit. Don't really think it's anything else other than maybe overtraining a bit too much - especially doing the brick sessions - and I've been doing quite a few of them recently. It's hard on the legs (lower legs) especially I find. I tend to change trainers every 6 months or so and I always have an analysis - I tend to go for Asics so pretty sure its just the over training.

Plus on top of all this training - I am a freelance personal trainer so I am pretty much active all the time - although luckily hardly any running with clients but quite a lot of walking.

I think I need get a desk job.

• madnursemadnurse Posts: 782
    HI Jo - Glad to hear your training is still coming on despite the shin splints & that you sound motivated about you tri. Your leg(s) will be easing out somewhat by now so is important you maintain a good level of stretches & light mobility as much as you feel you can manage. The training that you have done in respec tof running along with the continued stuff in bike & swim will ensure you shoudlnt loose any if much run related ability. key thing is to 'listen' to you leg (aint as daft as it sounds) if its a weird grating feeeling when you move the leg which feels stiff then you can stretch & mobilise it - if painful to do so then obviously dont. It will let you know what it can & cant do