Home Chat General Chat

1st Tri!

Good Afternoon Everyone!

Firstly, i'm brand brand new to not only this forum, but the TRI seen as well!

I'm a MTB, through and through and will comete in May in the Ruthin leg of the Merida MTB challenge!

I have also entered into the Tatton Park Triathlon, Sprint event on the 8th June!

Busy few months ahead!

What i'm looking for is help, mentally and physically! No seriosuly, any pointers!

Obviously i can cycle, and have jyst purchased my first ever road bike which i will be taken to next week when it arrives!

I have my own personnal Gym in Work, decked with TechnoGym Kit. This isn't a brag, more a 'building a pic'!

I have a swimming coach, and i get in the pool for an hr or so, twice a week! I'm currently on my 2nd week of water, and slwoly, but surely, taking on less and less water!!

I Cardio on a Monday Wednesday which consists of 5k row,3k(at the mo) run (new to running as well) and then a 4k bike ride (machine) I then swim on these nights!

On tuesday thursday i do an hr of weights!

Sat and Sund i cycle,outside, usually anywhere between 1 and 3hrs!

I guess i'm asking if i do enough or not enough! I'm very excited about the event's, even looking at a London to paris bike ride in Sept for a local chartiy!

My swimming is getting better, and yet by far my worse event!!

Running is getting there, and will be soon at 5k in around 30mins!

Considering i've only been at this whole excercise lark since around OCT last year, and have dropped around 2 stone, i feel i'm 'making progres' and so would be looking for any words form people who have and are doing it to!

Thanks One And All!

[:)]

Comments