Home› Chat› General Chat

RIVER SWIM & COKE - The CANNED Kind!

Firslty, been a while sinse i've posted, you all did so well at answering my questions 1st time round, but have been reading with intent!

Hope your all well??

Ok, my question.... Does drinking Full Fat COKE after a river swim help kill germs, or help in general?! I've been told it does, but have to say, drink it through gritted teeth, as A) i stopped drinking full fat years ago and B) i stopped drinking fizzy pop sinse i started training!

[:)]

Comments

• Neverheard such a thing before...Am I missing a trick?!

In terms of avoiding germs, bugs or colds, I would have recommended a good shower, cup of tea and a good meal as soon as you can.

As well as the practical swimming precautions such as covering any open cuts.

I love coke, though try to restrick to the weekends and drink the black label stuff - tastes like original and appears to be better for you!

• First timerFirst timer Posts: 139
    I once heard this before but not sure where, personally i think it's a myth the only way to not get anything from the water is to not swallow it and i know how hard that can be.If you are that worried take a trip to your doc and i'm sure he will give you regular health checks.
  • legalbeaglelegalbeagle Posts: 208
    My better half swears by it - always works for him.
  • epacseepacse Posts: 92
    As for 'not swallowing' oh trust me, nothing is further away from my thoughts! I'd love to hear from anyone who doesn't or hasn't! Tell me how?! In fact, tell us all! [:D]

I've heard it from a few people, and seeing what full fat coke does to a penny, then i'd say it's enough to kill a bull elephant, let alone a few water germs!

[:)]

• TommiTriTommiTri Posts: 879