Home Chat Race Chat

Anyone doing IM France 09?

AgnessAgness Posts: 27
Anyone thinking of or doing IM France next year? If so have you worked out a plan of attack?

I havent entered yet, however am hoping to go cycle touring round Nice in october to check the course out. Ps does anyone know how soon this event will sell out?

Comments

• I've entered, no training plan as yet.

Its my first year of triathlons and I'm doing a half IM in sept,

after a couple of week off then I can think about Nice 09.

Just need to get through my half IM first.

I've heard that it takes a while to sell out, because it so tough.

I hope not because I'm all paid up and not backing out now[:@]
  • AgnessAgness Posts: 27
    Thanx for replying. This is my first year of triathlon also!. Have booked flights out to nice for mid oct. Unfortunately im gonna be cycle touring on my faithful mountain bike fitted with panniers and tri bars! (Wot a sight). Will be wild camping to keep cost down (am stone broke following thailand adventure). Plan to camp for the ironman.

Hoping to do whole route so have an idea of how bad its gonna be.

As for training ive got joe friels going long book. Any suggestions would be very wellcome. My boyfriend thinks im nuts, he is also gonna do it, coz 'he wouldent forgive himself if anything happened'.

keep me informed of how your doing[:D]

• pacmanpacman Posts: 109
    Hey Aggie and Red,

Good luck with this event - it really is a fantastic race - I did it this year and it was a real challenge, tougher than IMUK. Just a few thoughts, the bike is a serious uphill slog followed by some hairpin corner descents. Don't be too concerned by thoughts of coming down, you get into a rhythm of gliding around the corners and I certainly ended up with a huge grin on my face as we literally flew down the mountain.