Home Chat General Chat

Turbo training in a shed?

Hello All

My lovely wife has asked me very nicely to shift my bike and turbo out of the conservatory, or else! I was wondering if anyone turbo's in a shed, was thinking of buying a new one and getting an electrical supply run to it.

Many thanks

Comments

• Such a shame you cant run an electricity supply from it!!!

• husslerhussler Posts: 237
    Hey, I have been training for a couple of months now in my shed! It has gone from something you keep all your garden equipment in to a full bike store and training room!

Its only an 8x5 too!

I have my frames mounted on the walls with hooks everywhere for wheels, track pump tyres helmet etc and i have also run electricity from the house to it, so now have a double socket and 2 lights mounted on the ceiling.

When its cold i just plug a heater up and run that to warm the place up then turn it off once iv been riding a while.

I am now in the process of double skinning the walls making my own cavity wall insulation in effect.... then put some retractable shelves in and that will house my laptop for films or testing...

Dont forget to but a catch on the inside so you can lock the door from the inside!!! Thus not relaying on the missis to come and unlock the shed after your session lol [:D]

Hope this helps!! If you want any photos i send you some!
  • Crikey Hussler, with a shed like that, who needs a house! How have you done the electrics, I have a patio that might be a pain to lift to run cables under, might end up just running an extension lead to for for starters.....

Would appreciate seeing a couple of photos if you have them.

Cheers
  • AndreAndre Posts: 103
    Definitely like to see some photo's: currently debating installing a shed of similar description, or converting the garage - don't own or use a car and it can't be that much for a bit of brickwork and a double glazed window!
  • bennybenny Posts: 1,314