Home Chat General Chat

Equipment Help

personally I have a set of look keo classics (£40) on my race bike, shimano spd-rs i think they are on my training bike. I don't think theres a huge need to go for the expensive ones, i think the keo classics are great.

Comments

• shadowone1shadowone1 Posts: 1,408
    Need help with selecting some equipment for the coming season.

I've got a budget of roughly £400 to spend this christmas and I'm already plumping for a turbo trainer. I've read a few in 220 and there's been various comments about these in the past, so I can easily get one to suit. However, my bike didn't come with clipless pedals so I'm looking to change those asap. What do you's recommend, I had thought about the Time RXS (red) but I felt they were a bit pricey at £73.10 on wiggle and considering this is my first time at Tri, well opinions please!!! ( I will be buying a new bike next year tho)

Also what type of bike shoes are best, any help on this one would be ace!!

Cheers
  • al_fordal_ford Posts: 119
    look keo sprints for me - and in go faster red! about £50 I think
  • jon_gjon_g Posts: 318
    shoe wise, if you are going to be doing a few triathlons or duathlons i would definitely have a look at getting tri specific shoes such as the northwave (http://www.wiggle.co.uk/p/Triathlon/10/Northwave_Tribal_Triathlon_Shoes/5360018862/) as tehy will save you time in transition as they only have one big strap and they open up really wide so you can leave them attached to your pedals and put them on on the fly(cycle, not fly[:D]). but make sure to practice this before race day!!
  • husslerhussler Posts: 237
    Hey, seems you have £400, get either the Keo classics or shimano 105's similar design and both as good as each other.