Home Chat General Chat

Women's tri suits, any advice??

I've just signed up for my first sprint tri at Wood Hall Spa in May and I'm considering buying a tri suit as I think it will save time changing etc. can anyone advise me which one to buy, I also feel I need a bra built in too. Not sure really any help!!

Comments

• hi i don't actually own a tri suit but was looking for one recently and came across trigirl who do u guessed it womens only trisuits so they mite be a good place to start, dunno if they do built in bras.merry xmas
  • mkamka Posts: 26
    I have the 2XU Womens Endurance Tri Suit & it's great - it has rear pockets and a built in bra. Definitely worth a go.
  • CalimaCalima Posts: 35
    My advice for what its worth - all tri suits are different so the more you try on the better, yes it is hard work. Both my tri suits are for women, but I tried on five the first time I bought one, but it was great. For instance I am not very good at un-doing a wetsuit from the top, but there is one where it undoes from the bottom, it was perfect. As for a built in bra just where one under your trisuit, swim costume or what ever you are going to race in, it will be fine - I have to all the time. Now would be a good time to look out for a wetsuit because you can pick up really good bargins in the sales. I hope you have a good tri shop near you, but if not it might pay to travel a little further and get good advice, dont get rushed into buying something that doesn't feel right. Good Luck.
  • julesojuleso Posts: 279
    Hi

I just bought one of these, an Orca Race tri suit from 2007:

http://www.jejamescycles.co.uk/id37639.html

It's got a support for the, er, chest. I don't know about you but I wanted a tri suit that would make me look like I'm not really taking things that seriously (although my body shape would probably say that for me quite nicely!).