Home Chat General Chat

WHY RED?!

Put simply......its faster.

Comments

• Haha, great. and whilst waiting for a reply, apparently carbon and red is the way forward, i have a nice carbon bike with little dashes of red! A born triathlete apparently! lol
  • Hi, I haven't really gona on many forums and I am fairly new to triathlon. I live with a cyclist and the in colour is white. Sounds like for triathlon it's red. Any reason?!
  • I'd argue that the TRUE colour was Pink not Red. (I imagine most of you are surprised to hear this from me????)

I'd be willing to try to accept that Red was a shade of Pink if it helps.. a related colour, kind of cousin...

• BlinkybazBlinkybaz Posts: 1,144
    Red is the new pink scott!

If carbon and pink made me quicker I would wear pink (well faded red anywau)

Back to the thread - red as Gary said makes you quicker and look the part.and if it comes in carbon then you have cracked it!
  • bennybenny Posts: 1,314
    Face it Scott; pink is red for beginners!!

No need to rush things, a season of pink is perfect to prepare you for the real thing: RED!!!

@ stickman: so many secrets await you, ready to be revealed, but don't hassle it! Too much wonders of the world of tri could damage you. Here are a few hints, that will explain themselves on the go:

-carbon

-RED!!!!!

-Aero

-Porridge

-Waxing/shaving

-Lycra

-Very expensive(superior tip)

-malt loaf

-bike envy

That'll do for now.

By the way: welcome to the forum, hope you stick with this bunch of nutters!?[8D]
  • BoycieBoycie Posts: 189
    Don't allow yourself to be brain washed, red ruins what would otherwise be perfectly good kit. Join me in my stand against it.
  • Plus if you can find some red carbon porridge, it'll make you SO much better! [image]http://forum.220magazine.com/micons/m9.gif[/image]
  • All very helpful comments there. My bottom bracket is technically pink so looks like i got it right there. Thinking I may need more red/pink on my next bike now...