Home Chat General Chat

Newbies! What training have you done this week?

The original thread was "what training have you done THIS WEEK".

Would you be able to edit the topic back to that?

A lot of newbies might not be training every day - saying "this week" is a lot less intimidating as you then don't feel pressurised into having to do something everyday, which is what made the thread a lot more friendly than the non-newbie one :-)

Comments

• bennybenny Posts: 1,314
    Not a newbie here, but am posting cause I find this thread should be started up again.

Did an early morning swim.

This afternoon I will have a mild tempo run for snack. [;)]

Keep it up peeps.
  • BlinkybazBlinkybaz Posts: 1,144
    Hi all

As the last thread seems to have been deleted, here's a new one.

Lets keep this going as we all need a shove in the motivation direction occasionally! (well I do some times)

So what training have you today?
  • FlavadaveFlavadave Posts: 749
    Okay... what have I done this week? Sunday 20km bike ride, no you're not allowed to know the time because it was in London and I must have been sat at traffic lights for more time than I was pedalling. Missed the awful weather though, nice one.

Yesterday morning before work a 1km swim consisting of drills and 100m sets.

Tonight I've got a turbo session planned.... Yay. Is there anyone who enjoys turbo sessions?
  • Jack HughesJack Hughes Posts: 1,262
    Because of the knee injury, I decided to have a complete rest last week. Nothing from Monday to Thursday. Then Gym (Strengthing, core) on Friday, plus some rowing: a 5K in a new PB: 19:22. And I managed to do each 500m faster than the previous one - started off at 2:00 pace, then gradually increased. Quite pleased with that. Got the Heart Rate up to a new HR MAX for the rowing machine at the end - storming last 250m.

Saturday - Rest.