Home Chat General Chat

Two sessions a day Ð advice needed.

MowfMowf Posts: 272
As a runner moving to Triathlon, I find the same problem with fitting in bike sessions. I only live 1 mile from work so kind of pointless to cycle.

I have just started doing twice a day cycling with a swim in the morning and cycle or run in the evening. I think this works better than doing run and cycle on the same day as that would kill my legs.

But as I'm new to all this there are probably more peoples out there with better advice.

Comments

• MowfMowf Posts: 272
    Hoping for a little advice here as I am getting a little frustrated with my training. Well not the training, so much as the lack of time to fit it all in – especially the running. I’m hoping that some people can give me some suggestions for good sessions that can be done on the same day and compliment each other.

My training week is fairly standard. And although subjest to variation depending on what the GF decides we are doing on the weekend, it doesn’t really change week on week:

Monday[/b] – Commute to work. Have been just doing a kind of cycling tempo session, but I’ve just started using the workouts from the current 220. Finding them tough at the minute, but tough is good so no complaints.

Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday[/b] – pre work swim. Combination of technique focused drills and hard workouts. Again mainly using the programmes picked up in 220. One of these swims is usually my ‘rest/recovery’ day.

Friday[/b] – commute to work. As per Monday. Started throwing in a short brick run – bloody hard work.

Saturday – [/b]Long bike (I’ll be throwing some lake swimming in soon, too as I am lucky enough to live near the Cotswold water park and the great facilities there)

Sunday[/b] – Long run