Home Chat General Chat

Which magazine then?

GHarvGHarv Posts: 456
220 and fighters only

Comments

• willtriwilltri Posts: 436
    I'm getting 220 & Plus.

Haven't seem World in the shops. Any good?
  • GHarvGHarv Posts: 456
    A bit of debate has been going on, on the magazine front e.g. 220 v Thread...

Just interested in what we'll be buying moving forward.

I could go for all three but then i'll be pushing my louck with the WAT.

Tri PLus seems like a tri talk fanzine?

Probably go 220 and Tri World (fairly basic but readable)

G

• jibby26jibby26 Posts: 261
    The first issue of Tri plus is quite good IMO, the bike reviews seem good and have a wealth of information (I guess they benefit from the Cycling Plus heritage there) and it's not short on content. Will probably keep buying 220 for a while as well though. Hopefully the competition for readers will focus them now.
  • Jack HughesJack Hughes Posts: 1,262
    I have a subscription to 220. I got a free issue of Tri Plus.

I've found myself going back to Tri Plus quite a lot. I think coming from cycling plus, they have a bit of a head start with the labs - a very good approach.

I flicked through tri world - I like runner's world a lot - race reviews are good - but tri world seemed a little flat - and not worth parting for £4.

But tri plus's offer of the first three issues for a £1 is pretty tempting. Seriously contemplating getting a subscription.

• MowfMowf Posts: 272
    I was impressed with Tri +. The contributors were very good (Lessing's run article was better than anything 220 have come up with to date).

My only complaint was that it seemed a bit scatter gun. There were articles and tips and reviews all over the place. But maybe that's just because I am used to 220 and its structure.

As it was the 1st issue, it will be interesting to see if they can keep it up.
  • SwizzlenapSwizzlenap Posts: 160