Home Chat Race Chat

Ironbridge

rebborebbo Posts: 58
Anyone in for this? I've just got my start time for the sprint & am getting very nervy, since I've never swum that far before! EEK!

Comments

• madnursemadnurse Posts: 782
    hi rebbo - which are you doing the oly or the sprint ??
  • loonytoonloonytoon Posts: 673
    Rebbo - I am in the sprint... male under 30 class off at 7:45
  • the_moidthe_moid Posts: 23
    hi guys,

starting in the 30-39 age group (males) off at 7:40.

will have on my new stafford tri club tri suit for the first time [;)]

Stu

get you ... new racing suit .... is the business ? will it strike fear into all those around you ? or did you get it cos it matches your bike ?
  • rebborebbo Posts: 58
    only the sprint - as a novice, I am doing sprints this year & hoping to step up to Olys next year. So I too have a new race suit - local club one (PACTRAC - Peterborough), with sponsorship & everything. Looks dead professional...
    madnurse wrote:

get you ... new racing suit .... is the business ? will it strike fear into all those around you ? or did you get it cos it matches your bike ?

looks pretty good - would look better if i lost some more weight. being 6 feet 4 and 15 stone strikes fear into people until they see how slowly i move...

but it does happen to match my bike as well [:D]

Stu

Rebbo... which age group are you in i.e. what time is start?

i'll be the one in a swim cap and black wetsuit ;)

30-39 Loony, which is 7.40 I think.

Will look out for you at the race - can't be that many in that kit, apart from you. And me. And...
    oh yeah not the unquie after all ;) -

foor quantum2 - bald as coot and will probably have a bright yellow cap on under my offical race cap...

good luck..