Home Chat General Chat

Feeling Special

BonusBBonusB Posts: 279
That made me laugh. I bet it was like out a comic lol.

All credit to you. It makes me nervous even thinking about having the balls to do that. Well done.

Comments

• BonusBBonusB Posts: 279
    I finally plucked up the guts to turn up at my local pool in my wet suit. It was the equivelant of walking into a strange pub and having everyone stop talking, turn round and stare at you. It was a unique experience.

And I fully intend on repeating it until their educated enough to learn not to gawp every time they see a wet suit [8D]

On a serious note I'm glad I started training with it on again, I had forgotten how it feels over the shoulders and that will take some getting used to.
  • madnursemadnurse Posts: 782
    first time i swam in mine was at my local total fitness.....didnt fully appreciate how much faster i would be swimming .... so much so i only stopped at the other end of the pool using my head as brakes. In my wetsuit i couldnt have been much more conspicuous .... tried to stand up and shrugg it off as if all triathaletes stop that way ...... much to the amusement of all the kids, old grannies and life guards...
    madnurse wrote:

first time i swam in mine was at my local total fitness.....didnt fully appreciate how much faster i would be swimming .... so much so i only stopped at the other end of the pool using my head as brakes

My comp screen now has a fine mist of coke covering it. Thank you [:D]
    pleasure !!!
  • JasonBJasonB Posts: 303
    Ooh so much to look forward too lol.
  • peterparkypeterparky Posts: 59
    Well done Bonus How funny was that!! - the trouble is i nearly went to my local pool in my tri suit on Sunday - luckily for all concerned kids grannies etc i didn't have time.

Anyone else been brave enough?

• BuddyBuddy Posts: 20
    Thank god my first one will be in a swimming pool so I don't need to wear a wet suit. It puts me off just thinking about it!!!