Home Chat General Chat

Immune system help!!!!!!

Hi,

I always love reading these forums so I know I'm in good hands!

Right here goes..... I'm training to for Helvellyn tri in September and then ultimately UKIM in 2010. Training seems to be going well until I pick up some bug or other putting me out of action for a couple of days or so[:@].

In my opinion I eat well, take regular multi vits, Spirulina and glucosamine etc etc. I really don't understand it and could do with everyone's opinions and help. I'm a firefighter with a young family, so do have some sleep disturbed nights when working. Also, the wife and I play the 'passing ships in the night' routine with the kids and work! With that, on occasions I get up at 5am to get my long run or bike in.

I've decided to

a) get to bed 30 mins earlier (where poss)

b) start using SIS Rego after every sesh

What do you reckon??????

Good or bad feedback please let me know what you do, advise etc!! Thanks guys

Comments

• apana790apana790 Posts: 76
    Do you get ill often? If not that might hav just been a virus and ther's not much you can do about that. A few months ago i also decided to get more sleep and start drinking SIS rego after hard training sesions. Rego is definately a great recovery aid and works a treat for me, i have seen a drastic decrease in recovery times
  • willieverfinishwillieverfinish Posts: 1,381
    2 things

1) Wait for Conehead to reply - he's a nutritionist so he'll know what you need ( and so may many others on here)

2) You get a disturbed nights sleep AT WORK!!!! You should come and work for the LAS mate. Out all night and 15 jobs a shift. Count yourself lucky. [;)]

All the best mate and christ knows I understand about passing ships and all that. It's crap isn't it.

• apana790, cheers for that. I hardly ever got ill until started Ironfit. I'm defo gonna buy Rego

willieverfinish, great feedback!![:D] hopefully Conehead can come up with the goods.