Home Chat General Chat

220 subscription gift Rant!

So I'm new to all this and had a choice of Tri mags I could sign up to for a bit of added insight into the sport... I was lured to 220 by a couple of recommendations, & then clinched by the offer of a free Hydration Pack from Gelert...

3 months go by... the magazines arrive as expected... but no gift...!

So I place a call... get an appology and a we'll get one in hte post when the next batch come in... which will be soon...

Fair enough.. although would have been nice to have had a letter to that effect...

Another 6 weeks later... nothing... so I phone again...

No record of the first conversation... and am told that no more Hydration Packs are coming, or were ever coming... but I can have a T-shirt... this is advanced to a pair of goggles... (not bad, but not as good as what I was supposed to get)...

I accepted the goggles, & suggested that a T-shirt as well would balance this and the wait up... (okay cheaky, but I though fair)....

Goggles have now arrived... but no T-shirt...

Anyway the point is that the customer services team are rubbish verging on rude... they made it quiet clear they didn't care.. & I could take it or leave it... I know what I'll be doing come sub's renewal!

Am I alone...? Unlucky? or is this how 220 treat their clients?

Right Rant over!

On the up loving triathlon as a sport!

Ru

Comments

• md6md6 Posts: 969
    This has me a little worried now. I have recently subscribed and the gift were a pair of aquasphere kaimans, they haven't arrived but my first mag has...i wonder if I should contact them. How long does it normally take for these things to arrive?
  • BlinkybazBlinkybaz Posts: 1,144
    After reading this I could contact them now and every day until the Kaimen arrive!

I have kaimens I bought and they are great!
  • u_j_2001u_j_2001 Posts: 47
    I subscribed 4 months ago and received a mini bike pump which arrived separately to the magazine but on time as expected.