Home Chat General Chat

Ladies clothing

Sorry, I'm just a beginner at age 44! I'm starting with a 'sprint' triathlon (& may never proceed to the real thing but none the less - please can anyone advise me what to wear. I'm a bit confused as we do the swim bit in a pool, then jump onto bike etc but I don't think it appropriate to wear a wetsuit but don't want to get disqualified for nakedness if changing! Also, if I wear cycling shorts with padded crotch - how comfortable would these be for the run?

Please help!

Comments

• ardkeenardkeen Posts: 152
    Hi, an easy solution as it is pool based tri is a trisuit it will be fine swimming, cycling and running and no bother changing, although nakedness might be encouraged.
  • pigletpiglet Posts: 86
    Hi Nicola

I had the same question and got some good replies- go down the forum list and look for the post "what do you ladies wear?"

Cheers[:D]
  • rpopper65rpopper65 Posts: 171
    In many respects, ladies' clothing for triathlons is not so very different from men's clothing in triathlon. What we both need is something to wear for each discipline, minimal changing time in transition and comfort where we can get it. A one-piece trisuit attempts to give you that in one outfit, since it can be worn for all 3 disciplines and significantly reduces changing time in transition. The only question that we each individually need to answer is: what about comfort?

My outfit of choice is almost always a one-piece trisuit, if only for simplicity's sake and force of habit. But, some swear by the use of two-piece trisuits (a little easier breathing in the chest, especially when you get to the running section). I don't belong to a tri club, so I just have to pluck up the courage to talk to people at races, but I am always curious to see what other people wear and how they like it for comfort and ease of use in races.