Home Chat General Chat

So....what next.....

Well now the pain is starting to be a little more bearable in the legs I am now trying to decide what event to go for next....

I have managed to gain my wife's limited support to do a full IM (if I give up doing Reserve Forces stuff...) but which one??

I do best at swimming (not pushing it I came out of the water in 81st at Wimbleball) so a hard swim event would be best but also one which has a relatively low hill content would be good....

Thoughts?

I.

Comments

• cammykcammyk Posts: 36
    I'm going to register for IM Austria as soon as this years event gets done. Swim looks good as it goes right along the bank on some of it so plenty of support available and cycle leg is on a closed road. It fills up very fast every year.
  • MowfMowf Posts: 272
    I have no experience, but have been pondering similar questions myself. I have come up with two - Quelle Challenge Roth and IM Germany. The reasons are as follows:

Macca won Germany last year in less than 8 hours

Yvonne Van Vlerken set a new Ironman distance triathlon woman's world record at Roth.

Thus they must both be flat and fast. Also as both are in Germany, I would imagine the conditions to be fairly similar to what we have here.
  • danny_sdanny_s Posts: 235
    Mowf wrote:

I have no experience, but have been pondering similar questions myself. I have come up with two - Quelle Challenge Roth and IM Germany. The reasons are as follows:

Macca won Germany last year in less than 8 hours

Yvonne Van Vlerken set a new Ironman distance triathlon woman's world record at Roth.

Thus they must both be flat and fast. Also as both are in Germany, I would imagine the conditions to be fairly similar to what we have here.