Home Chat General Chat

L2B

Had a great ride in nice weather.

I did a 3hr 47 which was ok - got very cluttered at the hills waited for 20 mins at one! ... I've never done it before but I'd do it again.

How did you all get on ?

Conehead - did you do your 2 way challenge ?

Comments

• timtim Posts: 43
    Had a good ride this year, good for ironman training i recon... I have cycled home after for the last 3 years and this one was by far the least painful, all the training must be paying off.

Weather was perfect for a gentle roll in the country, my 6am start actually became 6.20ish with the 1000s of bikes lined up at the start, once out of town it was time to put my foot down and I was pleased to note my time was over 20 minutes faster than last year, 2hours 50min to Brighton, then it was time to start the hard slog back to Woking, so after regrouping and fighting with the sat nav to give me a route without Motorways. I set off, battled through the wall (it would have been so nice just to stop for a quick snooze) seeing Guildford was a welcome site but my front door was the ultimate in relief, I had made it in 2h 50min (yes the same as the first half) and I was home before 12.30pm after a few minutes to take on food other than sugary gels and juice I set off at a surprisingly reasonable running pace to my parents (2miles away) to collect my car. Once home again it was time to rest, a job well done methinks. Today? tired, a little sore but otherwise able to carry on!

how did you guys who were going to do the the route twice get on?

Tim
  • gdh250467gdh250467 Posts: 237
    Glad to hear that you treated the whole event os onebg brick session. Some people never seem to fail to impress with their dedication.
  • MrSquishyMrSquishy Posts: 277