Home Chat General Chat

cruising not racing..

any of you doing the london tri saturday afternoon will be pleased to know i am a - newbie obviously - rather inexperienced cyclist with a fear for speed and not much cycling confidence therefore i suspect my bike leg will be more cruising rather than racing..
my questions are these:
1.how much will people hate me?
2.how much will i be sworn at?
3.how many attempts to kick me off the road shall there be?
4.where would be the best place to position myself to not be in the way of others?
5.does anyone know from past experience if there are spectators crossing the track?
6.how many are my chances of getting disqualified my mistake rather than intention of drafting etc?

many thanks!

Comments

• moonshinemoonshine Posts: 335
    stay to the left and you shouldn't get in anyones way, its probably going to be wet and a wee bit slippy on the roundabouts so there will probably be a lot of peple being cautious as for drafting no idea how they're going to police that with waves setting of 30 mins apart and with 400 in each there's potentially going to be 1200 bikes on the bike loop of 10km so I'm going to make sure I loudly shout on your right if I get to pass anyone and look like I'm trying to get past quickly at all times Only my 3rd tri but now decided as not going for a PB going to enjoy myself especialy as have now raised all my pennies and then some
    PS ring me 01974 298183 to organise lift
  • clv101clv101 Posts: 45