Home Chat General Chat

Which Tri mag?

There seems to be an abundance of Tri mags, 220, Triathletes World, Triathlon Plus and Now Triathlete Europe.

Which one provides the better content for general training and gear advice, as I'm tempted to subscribe to one.

Comments

• I'm interested to see Triathlete Europe 'cos I like the American version. Can't remember which is which out of Plus and World, but one seems more feature and article based rather than "6 ways to greatest carb loading" session, and i quite like that.
  • Definately Triathlon Plus - I found 220 too beginnery, and Triathletes' World doesn't really have enough content. Tri Plus is the most inspirational.
  • YeppahYeppah Posts: 15
    I like 220 (well, I am a beginner after all...)
    I also enjoy Inside Triathlon. Great articles and also great photo!
    (Which just happens to be another hobby of mine )
  • TRIumphantTRIumphant Posts: 850
    Had a look at Triathlete Europe, it seems to be the American version altered slightly to a UK / European slant. Probably better articles, but have to see Edition 2 before I decide.
  • BlinkybazBlinkybaz Posts: 1,144
    I bought 220 and triathlon europe this month1

220 was better. (I have a letter in it so it must be best) Not letter of the week though (dam and blast)
  • MrSquishyMrSquishy Posts: 277
    I've subscribed to 220 for over a year now, but don't read it religiously cover to cover like I did at first. I've become a bit sceptical about some of the product reviews and some of the training plans are just a bit silly (4km swim warm up anyone?!).

Have been through a couple of editions of Tri Plus which was refreshing, but found it a bit random in terms of content / running order.

I'll stick with 220 for now, but for how long I don't know.
  • SilverbackSilverback Posts: 131
    Definitely not Triathlete's World-gave up after they asked who was your favourite tri star?! Had to check the cover to make sure i'd not bought Smash Hits.