Home Chat General Chat

Fairly new to tri

Hi all

i am fairly new to triathlon having only competed in the north west sprint at Nantwich in september. My overall time was 1hr 16 mins and 35 secs. Swim 00.10.18 Bike 00.44.07 run 00.22.10 over 500m 20k and 5k. This year i have so far enetered the Cheshire tri and and have enetered the london tri olympic distance.

Could any one provide me with some useful training tips

Thanks Rob

Comments

• Well, Roberto, that's a pretty big question. Your times are very respectable times for a first tri and I can't see much personal information about you in your profile here. A lot of the advice you might get would/should depend on your goals and motivations for doing triathlons and all that.

So, it seems that the best general advice would be that you should either join a club, where you can share experiences with other triathletes and get access to some structured training and coaching, or get yourself some direct access to a tri coach who can give you some some structured, guided training. Or get yourself one of the many excellent books available out there (Triathlon 101 is a good one that I like and seems to be well reviewed by other readers) and put together your own regimen, if that's more your style.