Home Chat Race Chat

tough guy

Im clostaphobic.. could anyone tell me how long your inside the vietcong tunnels for? and how long are they? can you skip this one, eg "excuse me marshall im not feeling quite so tough can I run past this one"

Comments

• DermskiDermski Posts: 14
    Hey Patrick62, I'm doing the toughguy too and Its my first time. I'm still asking myself why I entered, I should just stick to triathlons in the future. I read on the toughguy site that there is a number of these tunnels each off different widths. There is also apparently one that is a dead end [&:] I guess its best to look out for the one no one's going into and avoid it!

I'm not looking fwd to the watertunnels myself!!

Dermski

• Rich_CRich_C Posts: 152
    Hi,

Ive done the event and the tunnels are about 7 or 8 meters long if i remember correct.

The tunnels are tight! Dont crawl on your knees, I did at the start and got stuck with my knee under my chest and it was not nice and hurt getting free.

If you crawl on your belly you will be fine, even if your well built.

Its a great fun event. The electric wires after the 'tiger' hurt like hell. High volts at a low ampage so safe, but just like stciking your finger on a spark plug[:D]

Enjoy your day with Mr Mouse on his farm[;)]

Good luck with it[:)]
    Electric wires!!! [:'(]

so looking fwd to that....not! I'll be doing my best to slip past them as quickly as possible!

Have you got any other tips that may help us survive the day?

Cheers

Dermski

There are Marshalls all over the place but due to the large numbers who enter the event quite a few people cheat and dont do all the course as it should be done. 'Missing' the odd bits out can be done but it would ruin your day as thats the fun of the event (doing it all right).

Cross country running shoes are the best by far for running in. Trainers just make you slip and slide all over. I wore Nike CC shoes and they stuck to the mud like glue[:D]