Home Chat General Chat

X-Lab MINI WING KIT vs Profile Design AQUA REAR

Looking to get a rear twin bottle carrier for my bike, as I only have 1 bottle mount.
In the running is the X-Lab MINI WING KIT and the Profile Design AQUA REAR.
Anyone had experience of either of these?
X-LAB
[img:2pn0i0kl]http://img.artscyclery.com/product/XLMWK.jpg[/img:2pn0i0kl]
[img:2pn0i0kl]https://www.sigmasport.co.uk/app/Images/Brands/SubCategory/ChildSubCategory/rm1.jpg[/img:2pn0i0kl]

Comments

• hussler.hussler. Posts: 390
    Stay clear of the Profile design one, Its as much use as a chocolate fireguard.

I have no experience of the X-Lab kit so Cant comment on that, but after having the profile one before and constantly having it undue itself and throw everything everywhere I binned it.

I also saw 4 of these set ups on the road during this years Beaver middle distance tri.
  • TRIumphantTRIumphant Posts: 850
    I used the Profile a couple of times, and it ejected bottles each time. At Wimbleball, I think i passed two of these lying on the road, that had completely come off. Shame really, because all my other PD stuff is top notch.

No experience of Xlab stuff, as I don;t earn enough to buy it
  • shadowone1shadowone1 Posts: 1,408
    GFH,

Isn't the turbo wing from Xlab the same price as the mini wing?

I think the turbo wing is about £40 and doesn't seem to throw bottles as much as other types of rear carriers do.
  • JellybabyJellybaby Posts: 180
    I'm currently trialling the X-lab Saddlewing, and it seems to be working fine. A bottle got ejected when I hit a pothole the other day, but it was a big pothole and i hit it quite hard while trying to avoid a car and another pothole, it was fine for the rest of the 100 miles.
  • stevsterstevster Posts: 73
    I noticed a couple of the profiles on the ironman 70.3 course as well, was considering stopping and picking one up, but after this review glad I didnt
  • GGBGGB Posts: 482