Home Chat General Chat

1st Aug - David Lloyd Hull or Leeds Xpress Tri??

I want to do either the Leeds Xpress Tri, or the David Lloyd Hull - both are on August 1st.
Both are sprint distance and about as far away from me as each other.
Has anyone done either (or both) and which should I go for?

Comments

• ZacniciZacnici Posts: 1,385
    Both have their merits - if you have family the David Lloyd sounds cool; you can do your stuff and the family can use the facilities and there is a childrens event as well. Bike is a straight there and back which should be fast.
    The Leeds again there and back but some cheeky climbs, 182m in total ascent so will be more challenging.

Both have turnarounds at significant roundabout so that depends how they are marshalled and whether they have police to give you priority.

Deciding factor may be the organisers - I have no experience of either so can't comment on that aspect.
  • AvoneerAvoneer Posts: 174
    I'm doing the Leeds one as my 1st Tri.

Did the Oulton Park Duathlon with Xtra Mile Events and it was very well run and organised.

They also answered all my questions/concerns on their facebook page which is cool.

Pat...
  • risris Posts: 1,002
    i've done neither previously but will be at the xpress sprint on the 1st for a family smackdown. now i've heard it has some cheeky climbs i'm even happier
  • sonofsammosonofsammo Posts: 191
    Well I've paid my money and taken my choice - Leeds it is - Bring on the hills!
    Hills - pa......

Best thing about living/training in Yorkshire.

Doesn't matter which way I go when running or biking, it either up or down!

Pat...
  • jacjac Posts: 452
    Did Leeds Xpress last year..