Home Chat General Chat

70.3 2011

Guys Noob here

i want to do a 70.3 middle of next year

I am looking for a 70.3 for 2011 lots saying accepting but i can't find where to sign up on any of the sites.

Am i being dumb or does this mean they probably full?

Comments

• FlavadaveFlavadave Posts: 749
    If its a 70.3 you're after (i.e. Ironman branded) then try here http://ironman.com/events/ironman70.3

UK 2011 accepting entries (as is Hawaii).

A lot of the smaller middle distance races probably won't be open for entry for a good few months. Did Swashbuckler last year which was great... http://www.racenewforest.co.uk/00_Swashbuckler.html

Does that answer your question?
  • I was looking at Antwerpe it says accepting entries but i can't find where to sign up

Maybe i am just being thick

IMUK 70.3 not interesting me i'm afraid lot of people saying it is very dull and i think ofr the first one i want something inspiring
  • TRIumphantTRIumphant Posts: 850
    blaze1235 wrote:
    IMUK 70.3 not interesting me i'm afraid lot of people saying it is very dull and i think ofr the first one i want something inspiring
    Sorry, but you couldn't be more wrong. Wimbleball is just a fantastic event, beautiful lake to swim in, lovely scenic, but hard bike ride, and good trail run, and well supported. What's more, is regarded as the toughest 70.3 in the world. What more do you want in an event.
  • TrisurferTrisurfer Posts: 228
    Really IMUK 70.3 Boring?

I'm considering this as my A race next year the bike route sounds alright, half hills half flats? It looks a nice location too, Only draw back for me is, its early in the season, so won't have much time to get out on the roads for training.

How come its so boring? Before I part with 200 squid!! plus travel down from southern Scotland to get disapointed!!!
  • FlavadaveFlavadave Posts: 749
    I've heard nothing but good things about Wimbleball. I'm reet looking forward to it.
  • diddsdidds Posts: 655