Home Chat General Chat

TATTON TRI????

hey up all
Anyone know what's going on with the tatton tri?
They said race packs would be ready from the start of last week, still nothing!
And, they would be doing wave start times from today?????

Comments

• I'm waiting too, not sure what's happening mind you there's 2 weeks to go so hopefully they'll have all the details up this week
  • hopefully!!
    they're a week behind on putting the race packs up and never seem to answer any emails
  • BexHBexH Posts: 226
    Still waiting too...
  • finally got an email back, which said race packs would be later in the day and wave starts next week
    well the race packs werent on yesterday!!!

Hey bex what did you put yourself down for the swim? beginner inter or expert?
    Intermediate from memory although it was ages ago now... the rate I've been managing to train since taking over my new place I'll be lucky to get round in total beginner time though...!
  • Morning all,

I recieved an email saying the race packs will be available from today (8th Sept) and the wave info will follow at the weekend. Any news on the blue/green algae?
    Right-o, have read race pack briefly (what an essay that was...!) and obviously you have to rack bike the day before (Sat for Oly) but it seems to intimate you need to put all your other garb in transition at the same time. Not a problem unless it's peeing with rain? In which case does anyone know if you are allowed back in transition on the Sunday morning to remove necessary bin liners etc? Janey doesn't like getting wet and rusty and I don't fancy running in sodden shoes or wasting time in transition removing bin bags as well as my wetty?!
  • From what I read I understand that transition is open at 0645 on the Sunday morning and closes at 0745 so you won't have to lay your gear out the night before......which is a bonus
  • I have read the pack aswel, and the way i read it you can put stuff in transition in the morning, or lay it out ready.