Home Training for a Triathlon

0 to Olympic in 3 months

Hello,

So I was visiting my brother in Nice and saw adverts for the Ironman there and started wondering if I could run it to make money for charity. Then I realised it was in June and there was no way in hell that would happen. Then I discovered that they have a regular Olympic triathlon in October so I got to wondering again whether it was something I could do.

The reason I thought this would be a good idea is because I am entirely unsuited to triathlons because of my prior experience:

Cycling: This is my strongest part in that I have done it before. I used to cycle what google maps is telling me is 15 miles on a mountain bike when I was 15. I am now a month away from 30 and have not ridden in the interim.

Running: Last time I ran was house cross country at school. I had to run because we needed somebody to fill a space and I was a senior student in the house. I came so extremely last that everybody but the timekeeper had left by the time I finished. I think that was 2 miles at most.

Swimming: I went swimming with my family during that trip to Nice. We have a video of me attempting to swim with the aid of a pool noodle. My kicking makes me go backwards. I can just about breast stroke but it's slow and I end up drinking a lot of water.

So there we go, out of practice cyclist; terrible runner; can't swim.

The ideal progression here would be manage to do the Olympic without being disqualified in October and then maybe try the ironman the June after.