Home Gear Triathlon Gear

Hi All,

Newbie here, just breaking into Triathlon & registered my interest for London Super Sprint next year, been doing alot of research about kit & what kit do i need, aprat from bike/shoes etc, its more geared to swimwear, what do you wear underneath the suit, etc, but any tips & info at all on kit, really beneficial.

Cheers

Sean

Comments

• risris Posts: 1,002
    Hi Sean, welcome!

Ask away... Like most bike kit you pretty much wear nothing under your trisuit! Some women will wear extra support under the top, but for men... nuffink.

What made you consider a tri then?
  • Hi Guys, 

I am hoping to start doing my first triathlon soon and wanted to jump in and ask a few questions too, is it worth training in a tri suit to get used to the feel of it?

Is a suit or a two piece better or is it just preference? Does the trisuit have suitable padding for cycling?

Thanks in Advance 

Rig

• Rig, yes wear it a few times to get used to the feel but no need to train in it too much. I have a basic Zone 3 suit, the padding is minimal so I wouldn't want to wear it any longer on the bike than I have too. I have a middle distance shortly and I'm contemplating using my comfy cycle shorts instead but if its wet for the run then its going to be like jogging in a nappy. One piece or two piece is personal preference but if you are an odd size a two piece might be better i.e. I'm a tall and skinny and my one piece is a little shorter in the body than i'd like but the next size up was to big in the backside, thighs and hips.