Home Chat General Chat

Wetsuit Sizing

JasonBJasonB Posts: 303
Just wanted to check how a good wetsuit should feel. I just hired one from the London Tri company, and i am sure it is too short.

The zip feels like it is pulling me rigid. Is this how tight it should be, or should you be able to bend over and touch your toes. there is sone slack, but I am sure last year when i had another make of wetsuit, it did not feel so tight.

When i hold it against me, it is about half a foot shorter tham me. I know they are supposed to stretch, but there is stretching and stretching.

It is a size 8 Orca S1, and i am a little over 6foot.

Comments

• TurtleTurtle Posts: 29
    I'm no expert and I've never worn an Orca. But, that does sound a bit short to me. Sounds like you'll miss out on a good deal of bouyant material on your legs. I have a sleeveless Mormaii. It goes to my ankles and fits like a glove...
  • JasonBJasonB Posts: 303
    It does go down to my ankles, and my wrists. It just feels like it is pulling on my shoulders quite a bit. Maybe I should try swimming, see how it feels.

I have the Norwich Triathlon in less than a month, so need to get it sorted it quick.