Home Chat General Chat

Evening Tri

LuckyLucky Posts: 137
Morning All,

I've got my first tri in just over 2 weeks and it's in the evening, anyone got any suggestions for fueling during the day, I don't want to eat too much and be / feel sick and I don't want to find I run out of "go" half way round on my first event....

Regards

Comments

• ardkeenardkeen Posts: 152
    Hi Lucky,

You never said whether it was a sprint olympic or half. Also you could be practising taking on fluids gels in practice in any case. Usually after 1 hr you may need some form of nutrition up to every 20 mins be it water, isotonics, gels etc.

• Hi Dave

Gyro 10k you don't see many people doing that, i'm also new to tri and my sister is a gyrolite and so has roped me in.

Good luck and see you at Gyro

Ruth
  • LuckyLucky Posts: 137
    ardkeen wrote:

Hi Lucky,

You never said whether it was a sprint olympic or half. Also you could be practising taking on fluids gels in practice in any case. Usually after 1 hr you may need some form of nutrition up to every 20 mins be it water, isotonics, gels etc.

A fair point on the distances, all my tri's this year are sprints (I've updated my sig to reflect this) so I guess probably just a case of sipping water as I go around the bike / run course, more concerned about having the wrong food at lunch time, or having it at the wrong time...
  • rpopper65rpopper65 Posts: 171