Home Chat General Chat

What training have you done today?

Comments

• loonytoonloonytoon Posts: 673
    today nowt - have some how got the cold of nurse through the board (didn't think computer viruses worked like that)

If I feel better I am gonna try and do 20km on the bike...

• jazdogjazdog Posts: 223
    Hi folks!

Thanks for the info on 10m Bike TT David... and yes it was the bike!

Had a good run on the bike yesterday.. about 40k... legs feeling it this morning tho.

Swim this morning ... 1700m - mostly intervals of 150m... need an easy day I think..

jazdog

• madnursemadnurse Posts: 782
    hello all ...

a.m. swim

1 x 250m breast stroke w/up

45 mins T.I. skills practise (right back to basics including use of fins)

1 x 250m breast stroke w/down

p.m. run

4 miles steady pace through 30 mins

the mad one [&:]
  • Feel a bit wimpy seeing the training that goes on but hey I'm just starting out! 8 x 75m swim averaging out at 1.40min, fastest was last lap at 1.35. (is this any good?)
    hi AB - good to see you getting in there and training with determination. if you can don't worry about comparing yourself to others but if you compare to how you did last week or last month. self improvement is a good form of measure, recognition of such is satisfaction enough to encourage a consistent appraoch and indication that your training is paying off.

you stick with it !!!!!!

madnurse
    1.5 miles last night with my wife...have ran with her for a while..she runs bloody fast 4 the short distance

Still getting hot and cold with this cold though its getting better so hopefully be able to swim tonite

• Morning All,

Head still a little fuzzy but managed the second open water swim of the season this morning - approximately 1500 metres in about 30mins. Water temperature not too bad but still obviously cold!! But sun was just breaking through the mist as we did the last leg ... beautiful.
  • DOtriHarderDOtriHarder Posts: 307