Home Chat General Chat


is this to good to be true or is it just another scam



  • US site, but british address listed is strange, but the fact there's an address implies it's ligit.

    I haven't checked any prices though, can't be bothered converting the $$$
  • ZacniciZacnici Posts: 1,385
    Domain is .cc which is Cocos islands or Northern Cyprus

    Payment method Western Union moneygram which means you send your money into the void where it can be collected by anyone who has the code. If they were 100% legit why no credit card payment where you have protection? You have no protection here.

    UK address is CW12 4ES which is the address for a legit store Cycletore.co.uk
    Contact email address is a yahoo account

    Avoid! Avoid!!! Avoid!!!!!!
  • ZacniciZacnici Posts: 1,385
    Furthermore there is no listing of My Cycle Store in the Walmart at this address
    http://www.walmart.com/storeLocator/ca_ ... rch_state=

    This is a pure scam, I have alerted CycleStore in the UK

    Avoid Avoid Avoid
  • ZacniciZacnici Posts: 1,385
    Oh yes and they even got the Walmart address wrong

    Avoid Avoid Avoid

    Am I making myself clear boys and girls?

    Do NOT send your hard earned pennies here - they are probably related to the late Nigerian Finance Minister
  • ZacniciZacnici Posts: 1,385
    Just got confirmation from CycleStore - the legit company - that MyCycleStore has no connection with them, they are using their postal address illegally and trying to get the site pulled.
  • I bought a bike from that store last year www.mycyclestore.cc.cc
    i was scared at first and reluntant to send money by western union.
    I was more worried when i didnt get the shipment the first day but i finally got it the next day.
    So i am surprised to hear you all say the store is a scam.
    since when did they go bad?
  • andissandiss Posts: 82
    Didnt say it was a scam, ended up finding a local TT bike for a very good price. Now im just looking at wheels.....
  • jonEjonE Posts: 1,113
    a thread that is eight months old.
    Did find the proprieters name was interesting
    a Mr Kanagy,wonder if he does martial arts lessons too.
Sign In or Register to comment.