Home Chat General Chat
Options

What training have you done today!

Comments

• Options
    EdstgEdstg Posts: 83
    did 140km on the bike, at 30kph average, 145bpm. very happy and feeling more and more ready for ironman lanzarote
  • Options
    Hi

I am new to this triathlon thing and have done a very crazy thing and signed up for a sprint triathlon in Harwich, essex this June. I am a swimming by trade so wont have a problem with the 300m swim, can prob do it in about 4mins. But I have only just go into riding in the last years and only have a hybrid. Also I cannot run to save my life - literally if i was being chased by an axe murderer i would be dead, my rugby playing / swimming legs just dont go quick enough.

I am cycling about 15 miles in about an hour at the mo. And I went for a run today 2.8 miles in 27 mins.

Any advice people can offer on my times and best methods of training would be so much apreciated.

The triathlon in 300m in the pool swim, 13 mile cycle and 3 mile flat run.

Many Thanks

Charlie

[image]local://2955/CD2DDD2526F74713A2F150AC2BE2123E.jpg[/image]
  • Options
    3 mile's but then managed to go over on me ankle !*%$
  • Options
    A lovely, lovely 60k bike ride in glorious sunshine and glorious countryside. Deeply enjoyable despite having to wait from time to time for husband to catch up !!

Did some stuff on the gym ball after to stretch out.

Have to agree with a previous comment on this thread - I love triathlon, days like this are magic.

blurredgirl

• Options
    treefrogtreefrog Posts: 1,242
    Yesterday an uneventful workman like 10Km run - nothing special. Today nothing in preparation for a severe kicking on a reliability trial tomorrow
  • Options
    42k bike today.....absolutely loved every bit of it.....sun on my back and open roads.....[:D]
  • Options
    Xyzee_ukXyzee_uk Posts: 100
    Did 28k bike yesturday instead of the cycle and gym I planned.