Home Chat General Chat
Options

What training have you done today!

Comments

• Options
    RocksteadyRocksteady Posts: 47
    After 2 months of doing very little due to knee and back injuries I started training again yesterday [:D] It was great to be getting a sweat on again. Cycled to and from the gym (10km total), followed by a 10 minute run and 6 * 400m intervals on the rower and finally some weights and core work. I've been instructed by the physio to ease myself back in slowly and all I want to do is go out and run because my knee doesn't hurt when I do anymore! Must be patient.....
  • Options
    sfullersfuller Posts: 628
    37 k in 60 mins on the stationary bike and then a 4k run to get the legs back!
  • Options
    ardkeenardkeen Posts: 152
    Hi,

Yesterday I did 90mins run and a couple of hours later did 1000m open water swim, legs sore today after the long run(by my standards) got half IM in Sep, so trying to put miles on the legs albeit slow.

Pat

• Options
    treefrogtreefrog Posts: 1,242
    10 kM of gut wrenching trail running all at elevated heart rate all horrible but all great now that its done!
  • Options
    100k cycle around bristol, bath & somerset incorporating the bath olympic route.... some lovely climbs!!!
  • Options
    3500m on the rower and 20k in 30 mins on the bike.
  • Options
    2000m club lake swim.
  • Options
    bennybenny Posts: 1,314
    hour bike ride followed by fast 5k run.
  • Options
    Great few days training - Friday just a spot of light swimming, could not get motivated to do the interval session that I had half heatedly planned.

Saturday 19th July : 60 kM of local course very STRONG winds 3 laps of 31kM @ 57.00 min - huge speed differences 16 Kmh to 62Kmh!!

Today out on the club run - lots of jibes re. Dolomites but I was flying - approx 80 miles all in the big ring great stuff.